Filecoin miners go on strike due to unfair economic model

Weekly Crypto News — July, 13 (Bitcoin, Vechain, Visa, Binance, and other)

What important crypto events happened last week?

Regulation, Government, Mass Adoption

📌 Visa has posted a vacancy for blockchain developers. Potential employees will create decentralized applications. Visa requires experience with Ethereum, as well as the ability to work with the Bitcoin, Ripple, R3 blockchains and the Solidity programming language. Employees will be part of a team dedicated to creating innovative “non-card” payment products for Visa.
📌 Binance-backed blockchain hotel reservation service Travala has announced a partnership with Expedia, a US travel agency. Thanks to this, it will be possible to pay for rooms in 700,000 hotels from the company's catalog using Bitcoin.
📌 Bitcoin industry veteran, venture investor and billionaire Brock Pierce announced his intention to compete in the upcoming US presidential election. Pierce noted that he is going to the polls as an independent candidate. The campaign will be held under the slogan “Leadership. Experience. Values ”, but there is currently no specific program that Pierce intends to offer voters.
📌 Zap and Visa will release a payment card for Bitcoin payments. Jack Mullers, developer of the popular lightning wallet Zap Wallet, has announced the launch of Strike's open beta. With it, users will be able to make payments in Bitcoin through direct bank transfers.
📌 The Central Bank of Japan announced the start of testing the digital yen. According to the statement, at the first stage of testing, the bank intends to evaluate the possibility of launching the coin from a technical point of view and will consider the reliability of such a tool and its availability to the general public. Meanwhile, China is already in full swing testing digital yuan in 4 cities in such large networks as McDonald’s and Starbucks.
📌 The United States Internal Revenue Service (IRS) has launched an investigative pilot program that seeks to find tools to track various types of cryptocurrency transactions. These include private coin analysis software and second-tier protocols such as the Lightning Network. The tools will be used by investigators, who in their work face the need to unravel the movements of privacy-oriented cryptocurrency users.

Coins, Projects, Startups

📌 VeChain rose 73% amid a conference with Microsoft and Amazon. The market value of cryptocurrency has grown by 73% over the past five days, updating a two-year high. Thanks to this, the coin returned to the top 20 digital currencies by capitalization.
📌 Binance has announced the distribution of BinanceTurns3 collectible tokens, released in honor of the platform’s third birthday. BinanceTurns3 are non-fungible (NFT) tokens with unique properties. NFT has no practical use, but they can be bought and sold at auctions. The cost of previous Binance NFTs reaches several thousand dollars. The most expensive token was sold at the OpenSea marketplace for $5,000.
📌 The developers of the Ravencoin cryptocurrency recommended that miners activate an emergency update after a vulnerability was found. The bug resulted in excessive emission by Raven Coin attackers in excess of the established block reward of 5,000 RVN (~$91). User assets were not affected.

Blockchain, Mining

📌 Sino Global Capital CEO Matthew Graham announced the sale of Filecoin mining equipment (FIL) in China, which surprised the expert. In the Filecoin system, miners receive a reward for storing information, so Graham doubted the need for special equipment. The main network of the project has not yet been launched. Thomas Heller, F2Pool Mining Pool Global Business Director, confirmed that sales are made only in China.
📌 The head of Tesla and SpaceX, Elon Musk, a year later denied speculation about participating in the creation of solutions on Ethereum. In the crypto community, the entrepreneur was thought to participate in projects with ETH. In April 2019, Musk tweeted with the word “Ethereum”. Subsequently, he made a reservation that it was a joke. Elon Mask still considers Bitcoin the most reliable cryptocurrency, although he owns only 0.25 BTC.
That’s all for now! For more details follow us on Twitter, subscribe to our YouTube channel, join our Telegram.
submitted by CoinjoyAssistant to cryptonewswire [link] [comments]

Weekly Crypto News — July, 13 (Bitcoin, Vechain, Visa, Binance, and other)

What important crypto events happened last week?

Regulation, Government, Mass Adoption

📌 Visa has posted a vacancy for blockchain developers. Potential employees will create decentralized applications. Visa requires experience with Ethereum, as well as the ability to work with the Bitcoin, Ripple, R3 blockchains and the Solidity programming language. Employees will be part of a team dedicated to creating innovative “non-card” payment products for Visa.
📌 Binance-backed blockchain hotel reservation service Travala has announced a partnership with Expedia, a US travel agency. Thanks to this, it will be possible to pay for rooms in 700,000 hotels from the company's catalog using Bitcoin.
📌 Bitcoin industry veteran, venture investor and billionaire Brock Pierce announced his intention to compete in the upcoming US presidential election. Pierce noted that he is going to the polls as an independent candidate. The campaign will be held under the slogan “Leadership. Experience. Values ”, but there is currently no specific program that Pierce intends to offer voters.
📌 Zap and Visa will release a payment card for Bitcoin payments. Jack Mullers, developer of the popular lightning wallet Zap Wallet, has announced the launch of Strike's open beta. With it, users will be able to make payments in Bitcoin through direct bank transfers.
📌 The Central Bank of Japan announced the start of testing the digital yen. According to the statement, at the first stage of testing, the bank intends to evaluate the possibility of launching the coin from a technical point of view and will consider the reliability of such a tool and its availability to the general public. Meanwhile, China is already in full swing testing digital yuan in 4 cities in such large networks as McDonald’s and Starbucks.
📌 The United States Internal Revenue Service (IRS) has launched an investigative pilot program that seeks to find tools to track various types of cryptocurrency transactions. These include private coin analysis software and second-tier protocols such as the Lightning Network. The tools will be used by investigators, who in their work face the need to unravel the movements of privacy-oriented cryptocurrency users.

Coins, Projects, Startups

📌 VeChain rose 73% amid a conference with Microsoft and Amazon. The market value of cryptocurrency has grown by 73% over the past five days, updating a two-year high. Thanks to this, the coin returned to the top 20 digital currencies by capitalization.
📌 Binance has announced the distribution of BinanceTurns3 collectible tokens, released in honor of the platform’s third birthday. BinanceTurns3 are non-fungible (NFT) tokens with unique properties. NFT has no practical use, but they can be bought and sold at auctions. The cost of previous Binance NFTs reaches several thousand dollars. The most expensive token was sold at the OpenSea marketplace for $5,000.
📌 The developers of the Ravencoin cryptocurrency recommended that miners activate an emergency update after a vulnerability was found. The bug resulted in excessive emission by Raven Coin attackers in excess of the established block reward of 5,000 RVN (~$91). User assets were not affected.

Blockchain, Mining

📌 Sino Global Capital CEO Matthew Graham announced the sale of Filecoin mining equipment (FIL) in China, which surprised the expert. In the Filecoin system, miners receive a reward for storing information, so Graham doubted the need for special equipment. The main network of the project has not yet been launched. Thomas Heller, F2Pool Mining Pool Global Business Director, confirmed that sales are made only in China.
📌 The head of Tesla and SpaceX, Elon Musk, a year later denied speculation about participating in the creation of solutions on Ethereum. In the crypto community, the entrepreneur was thought to participate in projects with ETH. In April 2019, Musk tweeted with the word “Ethereum”. Subsequently, he made a reservation that it was a joke. Elon Mask still considers Bitcoin the most reliable cryptocurrency, although he owns only 0.25 BTC.
That’s all for now! For more details follow us on Twitter, subscribe to our YouTube channel, join our Telegram.
submitted by CoinjoyAssistant to CryptoNews [link] [comments]

Weekly Crypto News — July, 13 (Bitcoin, Vechain, Visa, Binance, and other)

What important crypto events happened last week?

Regulation, Government, Mass Adoption

📌 Visa has posted a vacancy for blockchain developers. Potential employees will create decentralized applications. Visa requires experience with Ethereum, as well as the ability to work with the Bitcoin, Ripple, R3 blockchains and the Solidity programming language. Employees will be part of a team dedicated to creating innovative “non-card” payment products for Visa.
📌 Binance-backed blockchain hotel reservation service Travala has announced a partnership with Expedia, a US travel agency. Thanks to this, it will be possible to pay for rooms in 700,000 hotels from the company's catalog using Bitcoin.
📌 Bitcoin industry veteran, venture investor and billionaire Brock Pierce announced his intention to compete in the upcoming US presidential election. Pierce noted that he is going to the polls as an independent candidate. The campaign will be held under the slogan “Leadership. Experience. Values ”, but there is currently no specific program that Pierce intends to offer voters.
📌 Zap and Visa will release a payment card for Bitcoin payments. Jack Mullers, developer of the popular lightning wallet Zap Wallet, has announced the launch of Strike's open beta. With it, users will be able to make payments in Bitcoin through direct bank transfers.
📌 The Central Bank of Japan announced the start of testing the digital yen. According to the statement, at the first stage of testing, the bank intends to evaluate the possibility of launching the coin from a technical point of view and will consider the reliability of such a tool and its availability to the general public. Meanwhile, China is already in full swing testing digital yuan in 4 cities in such large networks as McDonald’s and Starbucks.
📌 The United States Internal Revenue Service (IRS) has launched an investigative pilot program that seeks to find tools to track various types of cryptocurrency transactions. These include private coin analysis software and second-tier protocols such as the Lightning Network. The tools will be used by investigators, who in their work face the need to unravel the movements of privacy-oriented cryptocurrency users.

Coins, Projects, Startups

📌 VeChain rose 73% amid a conference with Microsoft and Amazon. The market value of cryptocurrency has grown by 73% over the past five days, updating a two-year high. Thanks to this, the coin returned to the top 20 digital currencies by capitalization.
📌 Binance has announced the distribution of BinanceTurns3 collectible tokens, released in honor of the platform’s third birthday. BinanceTurns3 are non-fungible (NFT) tokens with unique properties. NFT has no practical use, but they can be bought and sold at auctions. The cost of previous Binance NFTs reaches several thousand dollars. The most expensive token was sold at the OpenSea marketplace for $5,000.
📌 The developers of the Ravencoin cryptocurrency recommended that miners activate an emergency update after a vulnerability was found. The bug resulted in excessive emission by Raven Coin attackers in excess of the established block reward of 5,000 RVN (~$91). User assets were not affected.

Blockchain, Mining

📌 Sino Global Capital CEO Matthew Graham announced the sale of Filecoin mining equipment (FIL) in China, which surprised the expert. In the Filecoin system, miners receive a reward for storing information, so Graham doubted the need for special equipment. The main network of the project has not yet been launched. Thomas Heller, F2Pool Mining Pool Global Business Director, confirmed that sales are made only in China.
📌 The head of Tesla and SpaceX, Elon Musk, a year later denied speculation about participating in the creation of solutions on Ethereum. In the crypto community, the entrepreneur was thought to participate in projects with ETH. In April 2019, Musk tweeted with the word “Ethereum”. Subsequently, he made a reservation that it was a joke. Elon Mask still considers Bitcoin the most reliable cryptocurrency, although he owns only 0.25 BTC.
That’s all for now! For more details follow us on Twitter, subscribe to our YouTube channel, join our Telegram.
submitted by CoinjoyAssistant to u/CoinjoyAssistant [link] [comments]

Weekly Crypto News — July, 13 (Bitcoin, Vechain, Visa, Binance, and other)

What important crypto events happened last week?

Regulation, Government, Mass Adoption

📌 Visa has posted a vacancy for blockchain developers. Potential employees will create decentralized applications. Visa requires experience with Ethereum, as well as the ability to work with the Bitcoin, Ripple, R3 blockchains and the Solidity programming language. Employees will be part of a team dedicated to creating innovative “non-card” payment products for Visa.
📌 Binance-backed blockchain hotel reservation service Travala has announced a partnership with Expedia, a US travel agency. Thanks to this, it will be possible to pay for rooms in 700,000 hotels from the company's catalog using Bitcoin.
📌 Bitcoin industry veteran, venture investor and billionaire Brock Pierce announced his intention to compete in the upcoming US presidential election. Pierce noted that he is going to the polls as an independent candidate. The campaign will be held under the slogan “Leadership. Experience. Values ”, but there is currently no specific program that Pierce intends to offer voters.
📌 Zap and Visa will release a payment card for Bitcoin payments. Jack Mullers, developer of the popular lightning wallet Zap Wallet, has announced the launch of Strike's open beta. With it, users will be able to make payments in Bitcoin through direct bank transfers.
📌 The Central Bank of Japan announced the start of testing the digital yen. According to the statement, at the first stage of testing, the bank intends to evaluate the possibility of launching the coin from a technical point of view and will consider the reliability of such a tool and its availability to the general public. Meanwhile, China is already in full swing testing digital yuan in 4 cities in such large networks as McDonald’s and Starbucks.
📌 The United States Internal Revenue Service (IRS) has launched an investigative pilot program that seeks to find tools to track various types of cryptocurrency transactions. These include private coin analysis software and second-tier protocols such as the Lightning Network. The tools will be used by investigators, who in their work face the need to unravel the movements of privacy-oriented cryptocurrency users.

Coins, Projects, Startups

📌 VeChain rose 73% amid a conference with Microsoft and Amazon. The market value of cryptocurrency has grown by 73% over the past five days, updating a two-year high. Thanks to this, the coin returned to the top 20 digital currencies by capitalization.
📌 Binance has announced the distribution of BinanceTurns3 collectible tokens, released in honor of the platform’s third birthday. BinanceTurns3 are non-fungible (NFT) tokens with unique properties. NFT has no practical use, but they can be bought and sold at auctions. The cost of previous Binance NFTs reaches several thousand dollars. The most expensive token was sold at the OpenSea marketplace for $5,000.
📌 The developers of the Ravencoin cryptocurrency recommended that miners activate an emergency update after a vulnerability was found. The bug resulted in excessive emission by Raven Coin attackers in excess of the established block reward of 5,000 RVN (~$91). User assets were not affected.

Blockchain, Mining

📌 Sino Global Capital CEO Matthew Graham announced the sale of Filecoin mining equipment (FIL) in China, which surprised the expert. In the Filecoin system, miners receive a reward for storing information, so Graham doubted the need for special equipment. The main network of the project has not yet been launched. Thomas Heller, F2Pool Mining Pool Global Business Director, confirmed that sales are made only in China.
📌 The head of Tesla and SpaceX, Elon Musk, a year later denied speculation about participating in the creation of solutions on Ethereum. In the crypto community, the entrepreneur was thought to participate in projects with ETH. In April 2019, Musk tweeted with the word “Ethereum”. Subsequently, he made a reservation that it was a joke. Elon Mask still considers Bitcoin the most reliable cryptocurrency, although he owns only 0.25 BTC.
That’s all for now! For more details follow us on Twitter, subscribe to our YouTube channel, join our Telegram.
submitted by CoinjoyAssistant to CryptoNews24by7 [link] [comments]

Weekly Update — August 30, 2019

Dear Community,
After another exciting week at Ferrum, with the official listing of FRM on Binance DEX, enormous growth on the Social Mining platform in terms of users and quality content, we now invite you “under the hood” of this past week.
Ferrum Network Business Update
To start off, let’s shed some light on the business/marketing/operations side of Ferrum. Within the cryptocurrency space, a day feels like more than 24 hours and time zones are nonexistent. The constant demand for positive news can be challenging, especially in a down market. Nevertheless we remain focused on achieving our goals.
Exchanges
First, the Binance DEX listing on the 26th of August which means FRM tokens issued as BEP-2 tokens can be traded against BNB. We are proud to have achieved this less than a month after our ICO and foresee positive cooperation with Binance in the future.
Our next goal is to list on a 3rd exchange to truly match the current demand for trading options and liquidity. While the listing is confirmed, we are strategizing about the right moment to announce and list.
Social Mining
This industry can feel like a game of chess at times, make the wrong move and suddenly have an entire army of opponents lined up ready to strike. But make the right move, those opponents can change sides and join your team. All analogies aside, we keep a close ear to what our beloved community is saying and do as much as we can to meet and exceed their expectations.
As we’ve seen immense growth on our Social Mining platform, we are delighted to find that our community has been increasingly supporting us. We are nearing 2000 users on the platform and see the content improving every single day. Given the fact that we have 11 months of Social Mining left (with extension likely), it’s exciting to think of what lies ahead.
Ferrum Network Technical Update
We’d like to provide a technical update on he backend of Ferrum and the products within our ecosystem. In particular, we’ve seen demand for additional utility for the FRM token, and we have listened.
Staking Mechanism Preview
We’ve decided to release the staking mechanism that was originally meant for the UniFyre wallet ahead of schedule. Development that was originally planned to be start mid-September is now being actively worked on and progress has been made. Significantly, we wrote a smart contract with the possibility of flexible staking schemes on top of the Ethereum blockchain.
On the front end of the new staking mechanism, we’ll be releasing a straightforward web-based user interface similar to the Token Bridge so people can easily stake their FRM. Although a full featured staking mechanism will be available within the UniFyre Wallet, we’ve decided to release the staking mechanism early to meet current demand.
Token Bridge is Now Live in Both Directions
In addition, our Token Bridge can now swap BEP-2 tokens to ERC-20 tokens in both directions! This allows users to possess FRM in any form desired. Prefer to trade BNB against FRM on Binance Dex? BEP-2 tokens are your friend and you can swap the ERC-20 tokens as you please. If you prefer to trade on Bitmax.io or want to use your tokens for Social Mining, you can swap to ERC-20 token with ease.
We wanted to develop a token bridge that was easy as filling in a simple form and pressing a few buttons. Since many new projects currently follow the same structure of having multiple token-forms, token bridges will become more and more important. We take pride in creating a user-friendly option that can be customized for any project. As further means for increasing FRM utility, we are now actively exploring the idea of partnering with other projects interested in our token bridge.
Kudi Update
As the first product within the Ferrum Network, Kudi is our foothold on the ground. As most of our activities are focused on creating solid techniques and revolutionizing the way we see the financial system, an actual physical product on the ground is our way of creating real-world use cases for our network and utility for the token. The Kudi team has been working extremely hard ever since the launch of the product. While the product is available for both personal use and commercial use, recently the team has been working to increase awareness of Kudi.
Kudi Events and Partners
One way of creating that awareness is partnering up with the Bogobiri Hotel, where we will be hosting three nights of activities filled with arts, music and activities for the hotel’s guests. At the same time, we’ll be inviting potential customers and clients. Those who’ll use the Kudi Exchange when purchasing their tickets will receive a discount, thereby promoting the actual use of the application. Working with hotels was a conscious decision because Kudi’s features, such as instant money transfers, appeal directly to international travelers.
The presence during events across Nigeria is crucial to stimulating the brands’ awareness and user base. In order to stimulate this growth even more, Kudi has partnered with UNWIND Lagos. UNWIND is focusing on young professionals that are eager to be introduced to new techniques during the many networking events hosted by UNWIND. The true meaning and potential of this partnership has yet to be discovered, but it’s a fact that Kudi will be exposed to many possible clients!
In addition to creating more awareness, the developers have been working on upgrading the Kudi app. A lot will be offered with the new upgrade, including the reduction of fees and an exciting new feature that will truly turn your Kudi app into your own personal bank…
What’s Next for Kudi
The entire month of September is filled with networking events such as the previously mentioned Bogobiri Hotel event, The New Atlantic Trade Fair and a networking event in partnership with the Bombastic Lounge. These are all focused on user growth as we continue to improve the app itself.


https://preview.redd.it/8i39ua7fzuj31.png?width=986&format=png&auto=webp&s=ec8676d902d69c51c6beaaf7360de67a048d4219

In addition, the Kudi update is around the corner, which will offer new features and a new look and feel. The team is actively onboarding new customers every single day, while the product itself is developing and improving every single day.
Conclusion
It has been an extremely productive and exciting week. We are happy see more and more activity within our communities. In the near future we’ll be reaching out to local communities to arrange some AMA’s; we’ll be more active on media like Reddit, 4Chan and Bitcointalk to share Ferrum with each and everyone in this industry. We are building something unique, something worth sharing. We can do the building and sharing, but we can’t do it alone.
Join us today on the road to reach each and every goal we have set for ourselves, to the point where we set new goals and run even harder than we have been already!
Very truly yours,
Ferrum Network Team
P.S. from Ian — I want to thank the author of this update, Freek Caron, the leader of our Dutch community and top Social Miner. I think you’ll agree he did an excellent job!
Links:
Website: https://ferrum.network/
Telegram: http://telegram.ferrum.network
Twitter: http://twitter.ferrum.network
LinkedIn: http://linkedin.ferrum.network
YouTube: http://youtube.ferrum.network
Reddit: http://reddit.ferrum.network
Bitcoin Talk: http://bitcointalk.ferrum.network
Facebook: http://facebook.ferrum.network
Github: https://github.com/ferrumnet/
Instagram: http://instagram.ferrum.network
submitted by tentbobert to FerrumNetwork [link] [comments]

I’ve been researching privacy coins deeply and feel I’ve reached a sufficient findings to merit sharing my stance re SUMO.

By Taylor Margot. Everyone should read this!
THE BASICS
SUMOkoin is a fork of MONERO (XMR). XMR is a fork of Bytecoin. In my opinion, XMR is hands down the most undervalued coin in the top 15. Its hurdle is that people do not know how to price in privacy to the price of a coin yet. Once people figure out how to accurately assess the value privacy into the value of a coin, XMR, along with other privacy coins like SUMOkoin, will go parabolic.
Let’s be clear about something. I am not here to argue SUMOkoin is superior to XMR. That’s not what this article is about and frankly is missing the point. I don’t find the SUMOkoin vs. XMR debate interesting. From where I stand, investing in SUMOkoin has nothing to do with SUMOkoin overtaking XMR or who has superior tech. If anything, I think the merits of XMR underline the value of SUMOkoin. What I do find interesting is return on investment (“ROI”).
Imagine SUMO was an upcoming ICO. But you knew ahead of time that they had a proven product-market fit and an awesome, blue chip code base. That’s basically what you have in SUMO. Most good ICOs raise over 20mil (meaning their starting market cap is $20 mil) but after that, it’s a crapshoot. Investing in SUMO is akin to getting ICO prices but with the amount of information associated with more established coins.
Let me make one more thing clear. Investing is all about information. Specifically it’s about the information imbalance between current value and the quality of your information. SUMO is highly imbalanced.
The fact of the matter is that if you are interested in getting the vision and product/market fit of a $6 billion market cap coin for $20 mil, you should keep reading.
If you are interested in arguing about XMR vs. SUMOkoin, I point you to this infographic
Background
I’m a corporate tech & IP lawyer in Silicon Valley. My practice focuses on venture capital (“VC)”) and mergers & acquisitions (“M&A”). Recently I have begun doing more IP strategy. Basically I spend all day every day reviewing cap tables, stock purchase agreements, merger agreements and patent portfolios. I’m also the CEO of a startup (Scry Chat) and have a team of three full-time engineers.
I started using BTC in 2014 in conjunction with Silk Road and TOR. I recently had a minor conniption when I discovered how much BTC I handled in 2014. My 2017 has been good with IOTA at sub $0.30, POWR at $0.12, ENJIN at $0.02, REQ at $0.05, ENIGMA at $0.50, ITC (IoT Chain) and SUMO.
My crypto investing philosophy is based on betting long odds. In the words of Warren Buffet, consolidate to get rich, diversify to stay rich. Or as I like to say, nobody ever got rich diversifying.
That being said I STRONGLY recommend you have an IRA and/or 401(k) in place prior to venturing into crypto. But when it comes to crypto, I’d rather strike out dozens of times to have a chance at hitting a 100x home run. This approach is probably born out of working with VCs in Silicon Valley who do the same only with companies, not coins. I view myself as an aggressive VC in the cryptosphere.
The Number 1 thing I’ve taken away from venture law is that it pays to get in EARLY.
Did you know that the typical founder buys their shares for $0.00001 per share? So if a founder owns 5 million shares, they bought those shares for $50 total. The typical IPO goes out the door at $10-20 per share. My iPhone calculator says ERROR when it tries to divide $10/0.00001 because it runs out of screen real estate.
At the time of this writing, SUMO has a Marketcap of $18 million. That is 3/10,000th or 1/3333th. Let that sink in for a minute. BCH is a fork of BTC and it has the fourth largest market cap of all cryptos. Given it’s market cap, I am positive SUMO is the best value proposition in the Privacy Coin arena at the time of this writing. *
ROI MERITS OF SUMOkoin
So what’s so good about SUMOkoin? Didn’t you say it was just a Monero knock-off?
1) Well, sort of. SUMO is based on CryptoNote and was conceived from a fork of Monero, with a little bit of extra privacy thrown in. It would not be wrong to think SUMO is to Litecoin as XMR is to Bitcoin.
2) Increased Privacy. Which brings us to point 2. SUMO is doing several things to increase privacy (see below). If Monero is the King of Privacy Coins, then SUMO is the Standard Bearer fighting on the front lines. Note: Monero does many of these too (though at the time of fork XMR could not). Don’t forget Monero is also 5.8 billion market cap to SUMO’s 18 million.
a) RingCT. All transactions since genesis are RingCT (ring confidential transactions) and the minimum “mixin” transactions is 13 (12 plus the original transaction). This passes the threshold to statistically resist blockchain attacks. No transactions made on the SUMO blockchain can ever be traced to the actual participants. Nifty huh? Monero (3+1 mixins) is considering a community-wide fork to increase their minimum transactions to 6, 9, or 12. Not a bad market signal if you’re SUMOkoin eh?
b) Sub-addresses. The wallet deploys disposable sub-addresses to conceal your real sumo wallet address even from senders (who typically would need to know your actual address to send currency). Monero also does this.
3) Fungibility aka “Digital Cash” aka Broad Use Case. “Fungibility” gets thrown about a bunch but basically it means ‘how close is this coin to cash in terms of usage?’ SUMO is one of a few cryptos that can boast true fungibility — it acts just like physical cash i.e. other people can never trace where the money came from or how many coins were transferred. MONERO will never be able to boast this because it did not start as fungible.
4) Mining Made Easy Mode. Seeing as SUMO was a fork, and not an ICO, they didn’t have to rewrite the wheel. Instead they focused on product by putting together solid fundamentals like a great wallet and a dedicated mining app. Basically anyone can mine with the most intuitive GUI mining app out there. Google “Sumo Easy Miner” – run and mine.
5) Intuitive and Secure Wallet. This shouldn’t come as a surprise, yet in this day and age, apparently it is not a prereq. They have a GUI wallet plus those unlimited sub-addresses I mentioned above. Here’s the github if you’d like to review: https://github.com/sumoprojects/SumoGUIWallet The wallet really is one of the best I have seen (ENJIN’s will be better). Clear, intuitive, idiot proof (as possible).
6) Decentralization. SUMO is botnet-proof, and therefore botnet mining resistant. When a botnet joins a mining pool, it adjusts the mining difficulty, thereby balancing the difficulty level of mining.
7) Coin Emission Scheme. SUMO’s block reward changes every 6-months as the following “Camel” distribution schema (inspired by real-world mining production like of crude oil, coal, etc. that is often slow at first, then accelerated in before decline and depletion). MONERO lacks this schema and it is significant. Camel ensures that Sumokoin won’t be a short-lived phenomena. Specifically, since Sumo is proof-of-work, not all SUMO can be mined. If it were all mined, miners would no longer be properly incentivized to contribute to the network (unless transaction fees were raised, which is how Bitcoin plans on handling when all 21 million coins have been mined, which will go poorly given that people already complain about fees). A good emission scheme is vital to viability. Compare Camel and Monero’s scheme if you must: https://github.com/sumoprojects/sumokoin/blob/mastescripts/sumokoin_camel_emission_cal.cpp vs. https://monero.stackexchange.com/questions/242/how-was-the-monero-emission-curve-chosen/247.
8) Dev Team // Locked Coins // Future Development Funds. There are lots of things that make this coin a ‘go.’ but perhaps the most overlooked in crypto is that the devs have delivered ahead of schedule. If you’re an engineer or have managed CS projects, you know how difficult hitting projected deadlines can be. These guys update github very frequently and there is a high degree of visibility. The devs have also time-locked their pre-mine in a publicly view-able wallet for years so they aren’t bailing out with a pump and dump. The dev team is based in Japan.
9) Broad Appeal. If marketed properly, SUMO has the ability to appeal to older individuals venturing into crypto due to the fungibility / similarities to cash. This is not different than XMR, and I expect it will be exploited in 2018 by all privacy coins. It could breed familiarity with new money, and new money is the future of crypto.
10) Absent from Major Exchanges. Thank god. ALL of my best investments have happened off Binance, Bittrex, Polo, GDAX, etc. Why? Because by the time a coin hits a major exchange you’re already too late. Your TOI is fucked. You’re no longer a savant. SUMO is on Cryptopia, the best jenky exchange.
11) Marketing. Which brings me to my final point – and it happens to be a weakness. SUMO has not focused on marketing. They’ve instead gathered together tech speaks for itself (or rather doesn’t). So what SUMO needs a community effort to distribute facts about SUMO’s value prop to the masses. A good example is Vert Coin. Their team is very good at disseminating information. I’m not talking about hyping a coin; I’m talking about how effectively can you spread facts about your product to the masses.
To get mainstream SUMO needs something like this VertCoin post: https://np.reddit.com/vertcoin/comments/7ixkbf/vertbase_a_vertcoin_to_usd_exchange/
MARKET CAP DISCUSSION
For a coin with using Monero’s tech, 20 million is minuscule. For any coin 20 mil is nothing. Some MC comparisons [as of Jan 2, 2017]:
Let’s talk about market cap (“MC”) for a minute.
It gets tossed around a lot but I don’t think people appreciate how important getting in as early as possible can be. Say you buy $1000 of SUMO at 20 mil MC. Things go well and 40 million new money gets poured into SUMO. Now the MC = 60 million. Your ROI is 200% (you invested $1,000 and now you have 3,000, netting 2,000).
Now let’s says say you bought at 40 million instead of 20 million. $20 mill gets poured in until the MC again reaches 60 mil. Your ROI is 50% (you put in $1,000, you now have 1,500, netting 500).
Remember: investing at 20 mil MC vs. 40 mil MC represents an EXTREMELY subtle shift in time of investment (“TOI”). But the difference in net profit is dramatic. the biggest factor is that your ROI multiplier is locked in at your TOI — look at the difference in the above example. 200% ROI vs. 50% ROI. That’s huge. But the difference was only 20 mil — that’s 12 hours in the crypto world.
I strongly believe SUMO can and will 25x in Q1 2018 (400m MC) and 50x by Q4 2018 reach. There is ample room for a tricked out Monero clone at 1 bil MC. That’s 50x.
Guess how many coins have 500 mil market caps? 58 as of this writing. 58! Have many of these coins with about ~500 mil MC have you heard of?
MaidSafeCoin?
Status?
Decred?
Veritaseum?
DRAGONCHAIN ARE YOU KIDDING ME
THE ROLE OF PRIVACY
I want to close with a brief discussion of privacy as it relates to fundamental rights and as to crypto. 2018 will be remembered as the Year of Privacy Coins. Privacy has always been at the core of crypto. This is no coincidence. “Privacy” is the word we have attached to the concept of possessing the freedom to do as you please within the law without explaining yourself to the government or financial institution.
Discussing privacy from a financial perspective is difficult because it has very deep political significance. But that is precisely why it is so valuable.
Privacy is the right of billions of people not to be surveilled. We live in a world where every single transaction you do through the majority financial system is recorded, analyzed and sold — and yet where the money goes is completely opaque. Our transactions are visible from the top, but we can’t see up. Privacy coins turn that upside down.
Privacy is a human right. It is the guarantor of American constitutional freedom. It is the cornerstone of freedoms of expression, association, political speech and all our other freedoms for that matter. And privacy coins are at the root of that freedom. What the internet did for freedom of information, privacy coins will do for freedom of financial transactions.
POST SCRIPT: AN ENGINEER’S PERSPECTIVE
Recently a well respected engineer reached out to me and had this to say about SUMO. I thought I’d share.
"I’m messaging you because I came at this from a different perspective. For reference, I started investing in Sumo back when it was around $0.5 per coin. My background is in CS and Computer Engineering. I currently research in CS.
When I was looking for a coin to invest in, I approached it in a completely different way from what you described in your post, I first made a list of coins with market caps < 20m, and then I removed all the coins that didn’t have active communities.
Next, because of my background, I read through the code for each of the remaining coins, and picked the coins which had both frequent commits to GitHub (proving dev activity), and while more subjective, code that was well written. Sumo had both active devs, and (very) well written code.
I could tell that the people behind this knew what they were doing, and so I invested.
I say all of this, because I find it interesting how we seem to have very different strategies for selecting ‘winners’ but yet we both ended up finding Sumo."

Legal Disclaimer:
THIS POST AND ANY SUBSEQUENT STATEMENTS BY THE AUTHOR DO NOT CONSTITUTE LEGAL OR FINANCIAL ADVICE AND IS NOT INTENDED TO BE LEGAL OR FINANCIAL ADVICE OR RELIED UPON. NO REFERENCES TO THIS POST SHALL BE CONSTRUED AS LEGAL OR FINANCIAL ADVICE. THIS POST REPRESENTS THE LONE OPINION OF A NON-SOPHISTICATED INVESTOR.
submitted by MaesterEmi to CryptoCurrency [link] [comments]

SWISSBORG´S DAILY INSIDER - WEEK 28

SWISSBORG´S DAILY INSIDER - WEEK 28
https://preview.redd.it/snwsg0et7w811.png?width=1000&format=png&auto=webp&s=8bc1fcf1989ec0a08373c3e8d4d3df93804b3231

DON'T MISS OUT ON THE NEWS!

Want to stay updated on the most current news, market trends, and analysis?

Subscribe to our daily SwissBorg Insider!

Friday, 13. July 2018

Police Seize $1.5 Million in Crypto During FIFA Gambling Crackdown Local police officials in China seized more than $1.5 million worth of cryptocurrencies as part of a crackdown on gambling during the 2018 FIFA World Cup.
New York State Regulators Approve New Power Rate Structure for Crypto Miners New York state regulators have approved a new electricity rate scheme for cryptocurrency miners that will allow them to negotiate contracts
OKCoin Exchange Launches in US With Fiat-to-Crypto Trading Cryptocurrency exchange OKCoin has launched a branch in the U.S. market to offer trading services between U.S. dollars and several major cryptocurrencies.
Gas Price Up, Referendum II on Hold.
The Median price is today at 9 Gwei with a Time to Confirm of 2.1 min. We still waiting for a range of 2-3 Gwei which is too Time consuming for the moment.
Ethereum Average Gas Price Chart Source: Etherscan.io
Daily Performances
Weekly Top 5 Price comparison
- BTC. - ETH - XRP - BCH . - EOS
https://preview.redd.it/tenmbq29fo911.png?width=945&format=png&auto=webp&s=58bcb52d8bfbeecddba93b7be039247c85c1c634
Technical Analysis - BTC
Bitcoin risked falling below the current inverse Head & Shoulder neckline around $6,073 but has since recovered slightly to keep the pattern in play. We would expect to see an upwards impulse towards $8,000, where it would meet the downward trend resistance. At this time, we are awaiting to see how this formation plays out.
https://preview.redd.it/7ho8s9ucfo911.png?width=1213&format=png&auto=webp&s=982a2317bdfb8dcef4e15900f364ec0fb32be8eb
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thursday, 12. July 2018

Canadian Crypto Exchange Coinsquare to Launch in JapanCoinsquare has announced its plan to enter the Japanese market pending approval by the country's financial regulator. The new exchange will be launched under the Dlta21x brand.
Korean Lawmakers Hasten to Regulate Cryptocurrency, Legalize ICOsAccording to a report by the Korea Times, a number of lawmakers across different political spectrums are seeking to fast-track cryptocurrency regulations that could plausibly lead to lifting the current ICO
Bitmain-Backed Opera Web Browser Adds Built-In Ethereum WalletPopular internet browser Opera will become the first mainstream web interface to add native support for an ethereum wallet.
Gas Price Up, Referendum II on Hold.
The Gas price continues to decrease and has now a recommended price of 10 Gwei with a Median tome to confirm of 1.4 min. This is a very good reversal. We expect to start the distribution soon with a target price of 2-3 Gwei and the slowest time.
Ethereum Average GasPrice ChartSource: Etherscan.io
https://preview.redd.it/xcublwz49h911.png?width=1192&format=png&auto=webp&s=a8439989233a9176a015543b5fe4b17050c5fc12
Daily Performances
Weekly Top 5 Price comparison
- BTC. - ETH - XRP - BCH . - EOS
https://preview.redd.it/yvhg8mng9h911.png?width=1044&format=png&auto=webp&s=69993278ad0e48c669e7e6e1eb9aa6361710871e
Technical Analysis - BTC
BTCUSD it is still potentially drawing the right shoulder and break above the neckline, currently at $6,760, we would expect to see an upwards impulse towards $8,000, where it would meet the downward trend resistance. At this time, we are awaiting to see how this formation plays out.
https://preview.redd.it/lhz6t1tq9h911.png?width=1312&format=png&auto=webp&s=6df78065b03bb95a6440434c7231f7e27c9088fa
-------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday, 11. July 2018

Nigerian Entrepreneurs are Choosing Bitcoin Over the National Currency A growing number of businessmen in Nigeria are opting for handling their business using the digital currency instead of the Naira.
Crypto Wallet Ledger is Attracting Samsung and Google as Investors: ReportLeading hardware crypto wallet manufacturer and developer Ledger sold more than 1 million hardware wallets in 2017, recording a profit of $29 million.
PBoC Will 'Crush' Foreign ICOs Targeting Chinese Investors: OfficialPan Gongsheng, a vice governor of the People's Bank of China, has once more issued strong statements on initial coin offerings.
**Gas Price Up, Referendum II on Hold.*\*
The congestion across the Ethereum network and the sudden hike in the Gas price, sometimes climbing more than five times, led us to delay of distribution of our RSB2 tokens. Lately, it seems that the Gas price is finally going down. We will announce distribution as soon as possible when the cost of transactions drop to the fair price of 2. We are following the market closely and we will provide you with daily updates
https://preview.redd.it/50a2m2m36c911.png?width=1190&format=png&auto=webp&s=0d95f70882e563f1fe17ca51060e6d0de91aa455
Source: Etherscan.io
Daily Performances
As expected we continue to see gappy moves in thin trading. $6,000 level will likely be a strong magnet given the large open interest in September options. Implied volatility is ticking up slowly despite tight ranges but it is unlikely the market can independently break out of the current consolidative phase without external catalysts.
Weekly Top 5 Price comparison
- BTC . - ETH . - XRP . - BCH . - EOS
https://preview.redd.it/i5cmi7z0cb911.png?width=1080&format=png&auto=webp&s=22154e3b8b1ecd376c0220b8d10278832a52ad49
Technical Analysis - BTC
BTCUSD is potentially completing an inverted head and shoulder pattern. Should it complete the right shoulder and break above the neckline, currently at $6,870, we would expect to see an upwards impulse towards $8,000, where it would meet the downward trend resistance. At this time, we are awaiting to see how this formation plays out.
https://preview.redd.it/6h9xnzl5cb911.png?width=1348&format=png&auto=webp&s=8f1364b11f97d20ba6697618509a0291a10495a6
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday,10. July 2018

Decentralized Crypto Exchange Bancor Hacked, $12M in Ether Stolen Bancor stated that a vulnerability was exploited to steal 24,984 ETH (approx $12 million), $1 million worth of NPXS and $10 million worth of BNT.
Major Futures Exchange Cboe Files For Bitcoin ETF, Increasing ProbabilityCboe has filed for a bitcoin ETF with the US SEC, to enable investors in the public market to trade bitcoin in an OTC ecosystem.
Bitcoin Could go Mainstream Within 10 Years: Imperial College ResearchCryptocurrencies possess the potential of becoming a widely used form of payment within the coming decade.
BitGo Adds 57 Ethereum Tokens In Largest-Ever Custody Service ExpansionBitcoin veterans are jumping into the token economy with new licenses and custody options.
Daily Performances
Nothing much has changed in the broad crypto landscape. BTC has remained comfortably above 20DMA despite the $6,000 level magnet, and also has been resilient to negative news. Light volumes still indicate a lack of conviction but $6,800-$7,000 range to the upside seems to be the short term target necessary for another leg higher. Summer season may bring more quiet trading but external shocks and/or significant news may cause a gappy move - more likely to the upside.
Weekly Top 5 Price comparison
- BTC . - ETH . - XRP . - BCH . - EOS
https://preview.redd.it/t92pi3lry2911.png?width=1080&format=png&auto=webp&s=71b5e4891458a4d5fa98114c6f523bd46de3e813
Technical Analysis - BTC
After periods of lower lows and retest of $6,000-a key support line and April lows, it seems like Bitcoin prices are making a turn for the better.. BTCUSD continues to be in a short term uptrend which is positive, but it is facing various resistance levels all the way to $7,000. Closing above $7,000 for a few days would be a strong confirmation of a new strong uptrend. Until then, we remain cautiously optimistic.
https://preview.redd.it/ebu1dci2z2911.png?width=1348&format=png&auto=webp&s=dba7150d5a37efba69caffbf3407ccff16efaa0c
--------------------------------------------------------

Monday, 9. July 2018

Winklevoss Crypto Exchange Hires NYSE Technology Executive The Gemini cryptocurrency exchange hired Robert Cornish from the New York Stock Exchange to serve as its first chief technology officer.
German Bank Offers Special Accounts to Cryptocurrency Firms Solarisbank has launched a new banking service plan focused on clients from the digital currency industry.
Crypto Exchange Binance Expects up to $1 Billion Profit in 2018 Binance expects a net profit of up to $1 billion USD this year. It has already registered about $300 million of revenue in 2018 and a five-fold increase in the number of users.
Swiss Stock Exchange to Tokenize Securities With New DLT PlatformSwitzerland's principal stock exchange will build a blockchain-based platform to tokenize traditional securities for further trading and settlement.
Daily Performances
Over the weekend, there were somewhat positive industry news coming out (see news above). BTC has been attempting to break above the key $6,800 level to confirm a break away from downward trends. In options, September $6,000 puts have large open interest so if we are able to break away the market should get lighter. Volatility in upside calls ($9,000, 10k strikes) are closely watched for bullish signals.
Weekly Top 5 Price comparison
https://preview.redd.it/fmddcoj68w811.png?width=1044&format=png&auto=webp&s=f2fb90ebb37737be00551745912a2ff0dd430258
- BTC . - ETH . - XRP . - BCH . - EOS
Technical Analysis - BTC
BTCUSD continues to be in a short term uptrend which is positive, but it is facing various resistance levels all the way to $7,000. Closing above $7,000 for a few days would be a strong confirmation of a new strong uptrend. Until then, we remain cautiously optimistic
https://preview.redd.it/qnhqboya8w811.png?width=1312&format=png&auto=webp&s=5ac1f4f9fea6f94731a688a6aa7828eb9fa363b0
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many thanks to Mariem @SwissBorg for providing us with THE latest news.
Disclaimer: Insider aims to provide our community with updates and information regarding financial markets and the blockchain world.This is our way of communicating with our community. It is meant to be used for informational purposes not to be mistaken for financial advice.Our opinion, when shared, is just that, it may not apply directly to your individual situation. Any information gleaned here is to be used at the readers' own risk, SwissBorg does not accept any responsibility for individual decisions made based on reading our daily blog. Any information we provide on our daily blog is accurate and true to the best of our knowledge, there may be omissions, errors or mistakes.
Copyright © 2018 SwissBorg, All rights reserved
submitted by Otilia_SwissBorg to swissborg [link] [comments]

[uncensored-r/CryptoCurrency] I’ve been researching privacy coins deeply and feel I’ve reached a sufficient findings to merit s...

The following post by MaesterEmi is being replicated because some comments within the post(but not the post itself) have been openly removed.
The original post can be found(in censored form) at this link:
np.reddit.com/ CryptoCurrency/comments/7qfr3r
The original post's content was as follows:
By Taylor Margot. Everyone should read this!
THE BASICS
SUMOkoin is a fork of MONERO (XMR). XMR is a fork of Bytecoin. In my opinion, XMR is hands down the most undervalued coin in the top 15. Its hurdle is that people do not know how to price in privacy to the price of a coin yet. Once people figure out how to accurately assess the value privacy into the value of a coin, XMR, along with other privacy coins like SUMOkoin, will go parabolic.
Let’s be clear about something. I am not here to argue SUMOkoin is superior to XMR. That’s not what this article is about and frankly is missing the point. I don’t find the SUMOkoin vs. XMR debate interesting. From where I stand, investing in SUMOkoin has nothing to do with SUMOkoin overtaking XMR or who has superior tech. If anything, I think the merits of XMR underline the value of SUMOkoin. What I do find interesting is return on investment (“ROI”).
Imagine SUMO was an upcoming ICO. But you knew ahead of time that they had a proven product-market fit and an awesome, blue chip code base. That’s basically what you have in SUMO. Most good ICOs raise over 20mil (meaning their starting market cap is $20 mil) but after that, it’s a crapshoot. Investing in SUMO is akin to getting ICO prices but with the amount of information associated with more established coins.
Let me make one more thing clear. Investing is all about information. Specifically it’s about the information imbalance between current value and the quality of your information. SUMO is highly imbalanced.
The fact of the matter is that if you are interested in getting the vision and product/market fit of a $6 billion market cap coin for $20 mil, you should keep reading.
If you are interested in arguing about XMR vs. SUMOkoin, I point you to this infographic
Background
I’m a corporate tech & IP lawyer in Silicon Valley. My practice focuses on venture capital (“VC)”) and mergers & acquisitions (“M&A”). Recently I have begun doing more IP strategy. Basically I spend all day every day reviewing cap tables, stock purchase agreements, merger agreements and patent portfolios. I’m also the CEO of a startup (Scry Chat) and have a team of three full-time engineers.
I started using BTC in 2014 in conjunction with Silk Road and TOR. I recently had a minor conniption when I discovered how much BTC I handled in 2014. My 2017 has been good with IOTA at sub $0.30, POWR at $0.12, ENJIN at $0.02, REQ at $0.05, ENIGMA at $0.50, ITC (IoT Chain) and SUMO.
My crypto investing philosophy is based on betting long odds. In the words of Warren Buffet, consolidate to get rich, diversify to stay rich. Or as I like to say, nobody ever got rich diversifying.
That being said I STRONGLY recommend you have an IRA and/or 401(k) in place prior to venturing into crypto. But when it comes to crypto, I’d rather strike out dozens of times to have a chance at hitting a 100x home run. This approach is probably born out of working with VCs in Silicon Valley who do the same only with companies, not coins. I view myself as an aggressive VC in the cryptosphere.
The Number 1 thing I’ve taken away from venture law is that it pays to get in EARLY.
Did you know that the typical founder buys their shares for $0.00001 per share? So if a founder owns 5 million shares, they bought those shares for $50 total. The typical IPO goes out the door at $10-20 per share. My iPhone calculator says ERROR when it tries to divide $10/0.00001 because it runs out of screen real estate.
At the time of this writing, SUMO has a Marketcap of $18 million. That is 3/10,000th or 1/3333th. Let that sink in for a minute. BCH is a fork of BTC and it has the fourth largest market cap of all cryptos. Given it’s market cap, I am positive SUMO is the best value proposition in the Privacy Coin arena at the time of this writing. *
ROI MERITS OF SUMOkoin
So what’s so good about SUMOkoin? Didn’t you say it was just a Monero knock-off?
1) Well, sort of. SUMO is based on CryptoNote and was conceived from a fork of Monero, with a little bit of extra privacy thrown in. It would not be wrong to think SUMO is to Litecoin as XMR is to Bitcoin.
2) Increased Privacy. Which brings us to point 2. SUMO is doing several things to increase privacy (see below). If Monero is the King of Privacy Coins, then SUMO is the Standard Bearer fighting on the front lines. Note: Monero does many of these too (though at the time of fork XMR could not). Don’t forget Monero is also 5.8 billion market cap to SUMO’s 18 million.
a) RingCT. All transactions since genesis are RingCT (ring confidential transactions) and the minimum “mixin” transactions is 13 (12 plus the original transaction). This passes the threshold to statistically resist blockchain attacks. No transactions made on the SUMO blockchain can ever be traced to the actual participants. Nifty huh? Monero (3+1 mixins) is considering a community-wide fork to increase their minimum transactions to 6, 9, or 12. Not a bad market signal if you’re SUMOkoin eh?
b) Sub-addresses. The wallet deploys disposable sub-addresses to conceal your real sumo wallet address even from senders (who typically would need to know your actual address to send currency). Monero also does this.
3) Fungibility aka “Digital Cash” aka Broad Use Case. “Fungibility” gets thrown about a bunch but basically it means ‘how close is this coin to cash in terms of usage?’ SUMO is one of a few cryptos that can boast true fungibility — it acts just like physical cash i.e. other people can never trace where the money came from or how many coins were transferred. MONERO will never be able to boast this because it did not start as fungible.
4) Mining Made Easy Mode. Seeing as SUMO was a fork, and not an ICO, they didn’t have to rewrite the wheel. Instead they focused on product by putting together solid fundamentals like a great wallet and a dedicated mining app. Basically anyone can mine with the most intuitive GUI mining app out there. Google “Sumo Easy Miner” – run and mine.
5) Intuitive and Secure Wallet. This shouldn’t come as a surprise, yet in this day and age, apparently it is not a prereq. They have a GUI wallet plus those unlimited sub-addresses I mentioned above. Here’s the github if you’d like to review: https://github.com/sumoprojects/SumoGUIWallet The wallet really is one of the best I have seen (ENJIN’s will be better). Clear, intuitive, idiot proof (as possible).
6) Decentralization. SUMO is botnet-proof, and therefore botnet mining resistant. When a botnet joins a mining pool, it adjusts the mining difficulty, thereby balancing the difficulty level of mining.
7) Coin Emission Scheme. SUMO’s block reward changes every 6-months as the following “Camel” distribution schema (inspired by real-world mining production like of crude oil, coal, etc. that is often slow at first, then accelerated in before decline and depletion). MONERO lacks this schema and it is significant. Camel ensures that Sumokoin won’t be a short-lived phenomena. Specifically, since Sumo is proof-of-work, not all SUMO can be mined. If it were all mined, miners would no longer be properly incentivized to contribute to the network (unless transaction fees were raised, which is how Bitcoin plans on handling when all 21 million coins have been mined, which will go poorly given that people already complain about fees). A good emission scheme is vital to viability. Compare Camel and Monero’s scheme if you must: https://github.com/sumoprojects/sumokoin/blob/mastescripts/sumokoin_camel_emission_cal.cpp vs. https://monero.stackexchange.com/questions/242/how-was-the-monero-emission-curve-chosen/247.
8) Dev Team // Locked Coins // Future Development Funds. There are lots of things that make this coin a ‘go.’ but perhaps the most overlooked in crypto is that the devs have delivered ahead of schedule. If you’re an engineer or have managed CS projects, you know how difficult hitting projected deadlines can be. These guys update github very frequently and there is a high degree of visibility. The devs have also time-locked their pre-mine in a publicly view-able wallet for years so they aren’t bailing out with a pump and dump. The dev team is based in Japan.
9) Broad Appeal. If marketed properly, SUMO has the ability to appeal to older individuals venturing into crypto due to the fungibility / similarities to cash. This is not different than XMR, and I expect it will be exploited in 2018 by all privacy coins. It could breed familiarity with new money, and new money is the future of crypto.
10) Absent from Major Exchanges. Thank god. ALL of my best investments have happened off Binance, Bittrex, Polo, GDAX, etc. Why? Because by the time a coin hits a major exchange you’re already too late. Your TOI is fucked. You’re no longer a savant. SUMO is on Cryptopia, the best jenky exchange.
11) Marketing. Which brings me to my final point – and it happens to be a weakness. SUMO has not focused on marketing. They’ve instead gathered together tech speaks for itself (or rather doesn’t). So what SUMO needs a community effort to distribute facts about SUMO’s value prop to the masses. A good example i...
submitted by censorship_notifier to noncensored_bitcoin [link] [comments]

Top 5 Crypto Buys for Altcoin Season TOP 5 MELHORES EXCHANGES DE BITCOIN E CRIPTOMOEDAS 2019 ... Binance Launches Crypto Mining Pool Amid Centralization Concerns Staking Binance! Como Hacer Staking? Paso a Paso 2020 #870 Binance Bitcoin Mining Pool, Institutionen Interesse Ethereum & Bitfinex Social Trading Pulse Binance US Adds New Coins, Bittrex Halts Service, Bitcoin Breakout & Crazy Bitcoin Prediction Cardano Shelley Begins, Unlimited Easing, Binance Mining, BitFinex Pulse & Be Careful 5 Bitcoin Indicators are showing this NOW... Top 5 Favorite Coins of John Mcafee You are being LIED TO about BITCOIN 🚨DON'T BE FOOLED ...

Only one digital asset showed a decline in volume📊, and that was #Bitcoin. ... Filecoin Miners Go On Strike After Mainnet Launch. #Tokenmarketcaps #CryptoNews #TMC. 1. 0 comments. share. save. hide. report . 1. Posted by 23 hours ago. #TOKENMARKETCAPS CRYPTO BITS: #Loopring: the #Ethereum-based #crypto token. Current Price: $ 0.1751. 24h #volume: 74.247 M. 24h price #gain: 3.63 %. # ... Filecoin, a decentralized storage network launched by Protocol Labs, got off to a tough start after a miners’ strike. The situation follows the highly anticipated launch of the miannet on October 15th.. According to a report by 8btc.com, the five biggest miners shut down their engines to protest an “unfair” mission finance mockup requiring many FIL tokens to start mining. Top shelf. Token protest Five of the largest Filecoin miners, which secure that data storage network, have gone on strike, bringing attention to the project’s “unfair” economic model ... Top shelf Token protestFive of the largest Filecoin miners, which secure that data storage network, have gone on strike, bringing attention to the project’s “unfair” economic model. According to a report by 8btc.com, miners are required to stake a significant amount of FIL tokens to start mining operations. But there’s a critical lack of FIL Five Filecoin miners have gone on strike. Bitcoin miners are seeing depressed earnings. And Binance is closing its Jersey branch. The report revealed that Zhihu Cloud, one of the top five Filecoin miners, also joined the strike. It operates over 8,000 InterPlanetary File System (IPFS) mining machines. However, due to the protests, the miner only kept 276 mining machines operational on Saturday. The other four large miners also generated less power on the network, the report added. 24 hours after the launch of Filecoin, a majority of its miners have gone on strike. The main reason for Top shelf. Token protest Five of the largest Filecoin miners, which secure that data storage network, have gone on strike, bringing attention to the project’s “unfair” economic model.According to a report by 8btc.com, miners are required to stake a significant amount of FIL tokens to start mining operations. Related articles Ethereum bulls fighting to keep price above $375 October 20, 2020 Dash (DASH) price explodes on DeFi and masternode news October 20, 2020 The economic model adopted by the Filecoin network has prompted the miners to go on strike a day after the mainnet launch of the blockchain Miners on the Filecoin network […] Top-20 altcoins have had a steady 24 hours of trading, with Ethereum up 1% and XRP up 2%. Crypto.com Coin is the day’s biggest loser with an 11% drop. Top Stories for October 19, 2020 🔥 👉 Filecoin Miners Go On Strike To Protest Economic Model. Filecoin miners have gone on strike just a day after the network’s mainnet launch, in protest of its economic model. The current model ...

[index] [5388] [6529] [4176] [79] [6253] [509] [20203] [6581] [21416] [12857]

Top 5 Crypto Buys for Altcoin Season

Binance FIAT https: ... #Bitcoin #BTC #Crypto. Category Science & Technology; Show more Show less. Loading... Advertisement Autoplay When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically ... TOP 5 MELHORES EXCHANGES DE BITCOIN E CRIPTOMOEDAS 2019/2020 • Binance: https://cryptotchaps.com/link/binance 🚨 APOIO: • Curso Crypto Trad... 5 Top-Gründe für Ethereum: Darum kaufen jetzt die Profis! - Duration: 15:35. Krypto Report 13,310 views. 15:35 #871 Ich brauche deine Hilfe, Bitcoin Mining Boom in China & Tron TRX DApps Samsung ... Top 10 Signs You Have An Iron Deficiency - Duration: 18:05. Dr. Sten ... Bitcoin Mining Pool, Binance Card, Ripple ODL - Duration: 37:14. Thinking Crypto 4,622 views. 37:14. $100 A Day Trading On ... Buy Bitcoin, Economic Turmoil, Binance US Listing 30 Coins & Massive Bitcoin Mining Farm - Duration: 43:03. ... NASDAQ Top 100 Coins, Satoshi Dictionary, New Ripple Partner & Getting Paid In ... Amazon Affiliate Link - (If You Buy Something On Amazon, I Get A Small Commission As A Way To Support The Channel) - (There is NO extra cost for you) https://amzn.to/39MXp4q Computer I Use To ... Top Altcoins to Start off ALTSEASON with a BANG! (Ripple/XRP, Tron/TRX, Cardano/ADA, VeChain/VET, ICON/ICX). Lately, it's been all about Bitcoin and for anyone riding the BTC price wave, it’s ... Follow Altcoin Daily: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCbLhGKVY-bJPcawebgtNfbw/videos Protect your crypto with a Ledger - the world’s best hardware wallet: h... Trade Verge and Other Cryptocurrencyes on Binance: https://www.binance.com/?ref=13267771 Davor https://davor.io/Account/Registration?r=11ADE6 USI-Tech https:... Registrate en Binance: https://bit.ly/2UyOAH8 Os traigo un nuevo video en el que os explico como hacer staking en binance, y como conseguir criptomonedas gratis con el staking.

https://btc-casino.usabinaryoptions.co